بيت العائلة الإبراهيمية

نبذة عن بيت العائلة الإبراهيمية

إن بيت العائلة الإبراهيمية منارة للتفاهم المتبادل والتعايش المتناغم والسلام بين أبناء الديانات. فهو مجمع ومعلم في أبوظبي، يحتضن أربعة مباني منفصلة: كنيسة، مسجد، كنيس، ومركز ثقافي، وسيتم بناءه في جزيرة السعديات؛ التي تعد قلب أبوظبي الثقافي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وأحاط تصميمه بالقيم المشتركة بين الديانات اليهودية والمسيحية والإسلام. إنه مكان يرحب بالجميع، المؤمنين وغير المؤمنين على حد سواء، والمنتمين إلى كل دين وعقيدة ومذهب وفكر. وكان قد بدأ  الإلهام بوثيقة "الأخوة الإنسانية" التي وقّع عليها فضيلة الإمام الأكبر شيخ الجامع الأزهر وقداسة البابا فرنسيس، بابا الفاتيكان في الإمارات، في فبراير 2019.

هو وجهة للتعلم والحوار والتعارف، علاوة على كونه مكان للتعبد؛ وهو مكان للعبادة والتعلم والتعارف، مفتوح أمام الجميع وتجسيد صادق لإيمان دولة الإمارات بقيم التسامح وما عرفت به من حسن وحرارة الضيافة. ومن المؤكد أنه مكان يرحب بالجميع، المؤمنين وغير المؤمنين على حد سواء، والمنتمين إلى كل دين وعقيدة ومذهب وفكر. وهو مكان للحوار حول العقائد والمعتقدات من خلال زيارات أبناء الديانات لمقار بعضهم البعض في المجمع. وهناك مبنى رابع، لا يجسد ديناً بعينه، بمثابة مركز ثقافي يجتمع فيه كل الزوار بغية التفاهم والتعايش السلمي. 

يستضيف بيت العائلة الإبراهيمية مختلف الفعاليات والبرامج التي تتنوع بين القمم العالمية وإقامة الشعائر الدينية اليومية المختلفة. المشروع قيد الإنشاء حالياً، ومن المنتظر إتمامه في العام 2022 وسوف تسدي اللجنة العليا المشورة والتوجيه إلى إدارته.

”الشكل مرادف للأديان الثلاثة، ونستخدم العدسة لتحديد النقاط المشتركة فيما بينها بدلاً من نقاط الاختلاف، ونستخدم قوة هذا التجلي في صنع الشكل.“

عن التصميم المعماري

وقع اختيارنا على هذه الصيغة المعمارية الطوباوية الإفلاطونية لتعكس هندسة نقية واضحة، من خلال ثلاثة مكعبات فوق مستوى مسطح، ولكنها برغم ذلك ليست متراصة بل يتخذ كل منها توجه خاص. ومن ثم تزداد قصة التصميم وضوحاً من خلال قوة تأثير الظلال، التي توحد بينها القواسم المشتركة والصيغة التي تتخذها القوالب الثلاثة. هذا معمار يعكس مفهوم المكان الآمن، ويكتسب صبغته ذات القداسة الدينية من تكوينات صفوف الأعمدة والأستار والقباب. 

 

نسترسل في استكشافنا من خلال تلك المساحة المشتركة على الأرض بين الأبنية الثلاث، حيث يكون الفارق هو عنصر الربط. أرى في الحديقة معنى مجازي قوي، فهي المساحة الآمنة للمجتمع والتواصل والمدنية؛ فهي مساحة قائمة بين قاعات الأديان الثلاثة. وتسمح لك المنصة بالتفاعل مع كل مساحة، وليس هناك من عتبات وحدود تقي وتصد، وبهذا الأسلوب يمكنك تفكيك تصورات وأفكار الدمج والإقصاء وتشجيع احتفال زوار المكان بتاريخهم المشترك وهويتهم الجمعية التي طالما ربطت بين الأديان الثلاثة.

في 20 سبتمبر 2019، جمع أعضاء اللجنة العليا لتحقيق أهداف وثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية القيادات الدينية والمدنية والسياسية وأصحاب التأثير الثقافي وغيرهم من القيادات الفكرية العالمية، لتدشين رحلة تجمع أبناء الأديان نحو مستقبل يسوده السلام. وهدف هذا "الاحتفاء بالأخوة الإنسانية" هو تعزيز المعرفة والحوار وسيلةً لتحقيق القبول والتسامح بين أبناء شتى الديانات والثقافات والعقائد. وتشتمل أنشطة الفعالية على جلسة نقاش عامة مع أعضاء اللجنة العليا، وكذلك الإعلان عن التصميم الفائز في مشروع بيت العائلة الإبراهيمية وصاحبه المصمم السير ديفيد أجايي، علاوة على تقديم عرض موسيقي يمثل روح الأديان الثلاثة.

ويعد هذا الحدث أول احتفاء بالأخوة الإنسانية.

ومع سعي اللجنة العليا لتحقيق أهداف وثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية، سوف تشهد الفعاليات والأنشطة التي تنعقد مستقبلاً مشاركة المزيد من القادة والحضور البارزين من مختلف أنحاء العالم.

اجاي اسوسيتز

اللجنة العليا لتحقيق أهداف وثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية

Abrahamic Family House

About the Abrahamic Family House

The Abrahamic Family House will be a beacon of mutual understanding, harmonious coexistence and peace among people of faith and goodwill. It consists of a mosque, church, synagogue and educational center to be built on Saadiyat Island, the cultural heart of Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates. Through its design, it captures the values shared between Judaism, Christianity and Islam, and also serves as a powerful platform for inspiring and nurturing understanding and acceptance between people of goodwill. The vision for the Abarahamic Family House originated after the signing of the Document on Human Fraternity for World Peace and Living Together by Pope Francis and the Grand Imam Ahmed El-Tayeb in February 2019.

This landmark will be a place for learning, dialogue and worship—open to all and a true reflection of the UAE’s belief in tolerance and hospitality. While the vision is emerging, what is certain is that it will be welcoming to believers of all Abrahamic faiths and all of mankind. Within each of the houses of worship, visitors will have the opportunity to learn about religious services, listen to holy scripture and experience sacred rituals. A fourth space—not affiliated with any specific religion—will be an educational center where all people can come together as a single community devoted to mutual understanding and peace.

The Abrahamic Family House will host a variety of programming and events—from daily religious services to international summits. Currently, under construction, the project’s anticipated completion date is in 2022 and will be one of several undertakings the Higher Committee of Human Fraternity will advise upon.

“The Form is translated from the three faiths, we use the lens to define what is similar as opposed to what is different and we use the power of that revelation to make the form.”

About the Architectural Design

We were led towards these powerful plutonic forms with a clear geometry, three cubes sitting on a plinth – though not aligned, they each have different orientations. The story then starts to become apparent through the power of the silhouette, unified with commonality and the articulation of the three forms. These structures represent a safe space, each volume illustrated with colonnades, screens and vaults to represent the sacred nature.
 
Our discovery continued with the common ground, the public space in-between, where the difference connects. I saw the garden as a powerful metaphor, this safe space where community, connection and civility combine—this space exists between the three chambers, the three faiths. The podium allows you to interact with each space, there’s no preventative threshold, and this way you dissolve the perceptions of not being included and encourage the celebration of this collective history and collective identity.

On September 20, 2019, members of the Higher Committee of Human Fraternity gathered religious, political and social leaders to begin our interfaith journey toward a more peaceful future for all. This “Celebration of Human Fraternity” centered around curiosity and dialogue as a means to promote acceptance and tolerance among people of goodwill with different beliefs, cultures and traditions. Event activities included a panel conversation with the members of the Higher Committee of Human Fraternity, the unveiling of award-winning architect Sir David Adjaye’s design for the Abrahamic Family House and an interfaith performance by renowned musicians.

 

This event was only the first Celebration of Human Fraternity.

 

As the Higher Committee of Human Fraternity continues its work to realize the aspirations of the Document on Human Fraternity, future events and activities will engage additional leaders and audiences around the world.

Adjaye Associates