image

“لنوقف القتال والعنف، وندعم العراق معًا”: قادة دوليون يناقشون نتائج زيارة البابا فرنسيس إلى العراق

قادة دوليون يناقشون نتائج زيارة البابا فرنسيس إلى العراق .. ويشيدون بدور الإمارات في إعادة إعمار دور العبادة

image

أبوظبي – التقت نخبة من قادة الأديان الدوليين والمسؤولين الخميس الماضي لمناقشة الخطوات العملية الرامية لتعزيز الأخوة الإنسانية في العراق وذلك في ندوة افتراضية نظمتها اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية بعد مرور قرابة ثلاثة أشهر من زيارة قداسة البابا فرنسیس، بابا الكنیسة الكاثولیكیة التاريخية، للعراق.”

وقال نيافة الكاردينال ميغيل أيوسو،, ” عضو اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية – الذي صاحب البابا فرنسيس أثناء زيارته للعراق – إن زيارة البابا فرنسيس كانت بمثابة “”علامة فارقة أخرى على طريق الحوار بين الأديان”” ..مشيرًا إلى أن الزيارة سارت على نهج توقيع قداسة البابا فرنسيس وفضيلة الإمام الأكبر أ.د. أحمد الطيب شيخ الأزهر وثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية عام 2019 في أبوظبي .”

من جانبه قال معالي حسن ناظم،” وزير الثقافة العراقي، إن كل محطة نزل فيها البابا خلال زيارته للعراق كانت تحمل رسالة خاصة إلى الشعب العراقي والمنطقة، وهي تطبيق لوثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية، مشيدا بدور حكومة دولة الإمارات في إعادة إعمار دور العبادة التي دمرها الإرهابيون في العراق.”

“وكانت الإمارات العربية المتحدة قد تعهدت بتقديم أكثر من 50 مليون دولار لإعادة بناء التراث الثقافي في مدينة الموصل العراقية، بما في ذلك إعادة إعمار كنيستين مسيحيتين ومسجد النوري الذي يعود إلى القرن الثاني عشر والذي دمره تنظيم داعش الإرهابي.”

وفي كلمتها، قالت معالي نورة بنت محمد الكعبي وزيرة الثقافة والشباب، إن صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، أبدى اهتماماً شديداً بهذا المشروع منذ إطلاقه، وهو المشروع الذي بدأ بالتزامن مع الإعلان عن إعادة إعمار مسجد النوري، ولم يُرد سموه أن يكون تدمير هذا المسجد هو الذكرى الأخيرة التي تبقى لمدينة الموصل.

وأكدت الكعبي أن كلاً من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعراق تربطهما “علاقة تاريخية ومتينة”.

وفي مداخلته، أوضح إرنيستو أوتون، “وفي مداخلته، أوضح إرنيستو أوتون، مساعد المدير العام لمنظمة اليونيسكو، إن اليونيسكو تعمل “”بتنسيق كامل”” مع الإمارات العربية المتحدة فيما يتعلق بأعمال إعادة الإعمار التي لا تقتصر على المباني التراثية في الموصل فحسب بل تشمل أيضا إعادة إحياء روح هذه المدينة العراقية.

وقال إن المشروع الذي أطلقته اليونيسكو تحت شعار “”إحياء روح الموصل”” استطاع أن يوحد جهود المسيحيين والمسلمين معا لإعادة بناء المدينة من خلال أعمال الإعمار والثقافة والتعليم.

وأشار الأب أوليفييه بوكيلون، الممثل عن النظام الدومنيكاني في مشروع إعمار الموصل القائم بين منظمة اليونسكو ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى أن المسيحيين والمسلمين يؤمنون بأهمية وجودهم معاً واتحادهم لتكتمل الصورة المشرقة للعراق .. وأكد أن رفاهية كل أطياف الشعب العراقي المتنوع أمر ضروري لمستقبل هذه البلاد.”

“من جانبه قال نيافة الكاردينال لويس ساكو، بطريرك الكنيسة الكلدانية الكاثوليكية في بابل : نعول على اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية في تطبيق الرسائل التي خاطب بها قداسة البابا فرنسيس العراقيين وكل أبناء المنطقة وليس المسيحيين فقط ..مشيدا بدور دولة الإمارات المتمثل في استضافتها اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية، وسن تشريعات تشجع على التنوع والتعددية، ودعم التسامح الديني والثقافي والاجتماعي.”

“وفي كلمته قال الدكتور سيد جواد الخوئي، المؤسس المشارك للمجلس العراقي للحوار بين الأديان، إن زيارة قداسة البابا فرنسيس للعراق وحدت العراقيين وأشاعت روح السلام والتفاؤل وعززت التواصل البناء في العراق والمنطقة، داعيا القيادات الدينية إلى العمل لإبراز القيم الأخلاقية العليا والقواسم المشتركة بين الأديان وإعمال العقل لحل أي خلافات.”

“من جانبه، قال المستشار محمد عبدالسلام، الأمين العام للجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية، إن إصرار قداسة البابا فرنسيس على دعم الشعب العراقي، برغم التحديات التي أحاطت بالزيارة يعبر بوضوح عن التوجه الإنساني لقداسته وحرصه على دعم الشعب العراقي ..مبديا ثقته بأن زيارة الإمام الأكبر أ.د. أحمد الطيب المرتقبة للعراق سوف تعزز التضامن مع الشعب العراقي وتقوي وحدته وتماسكه.”

وأكد فضيلة الدكتور عبدالوهاب السامرائي ، إمام وخطيب جامع الإمام الأعظم أبي حنيفة النعمان في بغداد، أن الشعب العراقي يتطلع إلى زيارة فضيلة الإمام الأكبر أ.د أحمد الطيب، التي سيكون لها ثقل وتأثير كبير، وستدعم تماسك العراقيين ووحدتهم، داعيا إلى تأسيس بيت عائلة عراقي على غرار بيت العائلة المصري الذي أسسه فضيلة الإمام الأكبر شيخ الأزهر في عام 2011 لتعزيز العلاقات بين المسلمين والمسيحيين.”

“وفي ختام الندوة، أكد المستشار عبدالسلام أن اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية ستشارك بقوة مع أبناء الشعب العراقي في تعزيز مبادئ الأخوة والتعايش، ليعود العراق كما كان دائمًا عظيمًا في تماسكه وتعايشه وإنسانيته.”

يونيو 05 2021

أبوظبي – التقت نخبة من قادة الأديان الدوليين والمسؤولين الخميس الماضي لمناقشة الخطوات العملية الرامية لتعزيز الأخوة الإنسانية في العراق وذلك في ندوة افتراضية نظمتها اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية بعد مرور قرابة ثلاثة أشهر من زيارة قداسة البابا فرنسیس، بابا الكنیسة الكاثولیكیة التاريخية، للعراق.”

وقال نيافة الكاردينال ميغيل أيوسو،, ” عضو اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية – الذي صاحب البابا فرنسيس أثناء زيارته للعراق – إن زيارة البابا فرنسيس كانت بمثابة “”علامة فارقة أخرى على طريق الحوار بين الأديان”” ..مشيرًا إلى أن الزيارة سارت على نهج توقيع قداسة البابا فرنسيس وفضيلة الإمام الأكبر أ.د. أحمد الطيب شيخ الأزهر وثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية عام 2019 في أبوظبي .”

من جانبه قال معالي حسن ناظم،” وزير الثقافة العراقي، إن كل محطة نزل فيها البابا خلال زيارته للعراق كانت تحمل رسالة خاصة إلى الشعب العراقي والمنطقة، وهي تطبيق لوثيقة الأخوة الإنسانية، مشيدا بدور حكومة دولة الإمارات في إعادة إعمار دور العبادة التي دمرها الإرهابيون في العراق.”

“وكانت الإمارات العربية المتحدة قد تعهدت بتقديم أكثر من 50 مليون دولار لإعادة بناء التراث الثقافي في مدينة الموصل العراقية، بما في ذلك إعادة إعمار كنيستين مسيحيتين ومسجد النوري الذي يعود إلى القرن الثاني عشر والذي دمره تنظيم داعش الإرهابي.”

وفي كلمتها، قالت معالي نورة بنت محمد الكعبي وزيرة الثقافة والشباب، إن صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، أبدى اهتماماً شديداً بهذا المشروع منذ إطلاقه، وهو المشروع الذي بدأ بالتزامن مع الإعلان عن إعادة إعمار مسجد النوري، ولم يُرد سموه أن يكون تدمير هذا المسجد هو الذكرى الأخيرة التي تبقى لمدينة الموصل.

وأكدت الكعبي أن كلاً من دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعراق تربطهما “علاقة تاريخية ومتينة”.

وفي مداخلته، أوضح إرنيستو أوتون، “وفي مداخلته، أوضح إرنيستو أوتون، مساعد المدير العام لمنظمة اليونيسكو، إن اليونيسكو تعمل “”بتنسيق كامل”” مع الإمارات العربية المتحدة فيما يتعلق بأعمال إعادة الإعمار التي لا تقتصر على المباني التراثية في الموصل فحسب بل تشمل أيضا إعادة إحياء روح هذه المدينة العراقية.

وقال إن المشروع الذي أطلقته اليونيسكو تحت شعار “”إحياء روح الموصل”” استطاع أن يوحد جهود المسيحيين والمسلمين معا لإعادة بناء المدينة من خلال أعمال الإعمار والثقافة والتعليم.

وأشار الأب أوليفييه بوكيلون، الممثل عن النظام الدومنيكاني في مشروع إعمار الموصل القائم بين منظمة اليونسكو ودولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى أن المسيحيين والمسلمين يؤمنون بأهمية وجودهم معاً واتحادهم لتكتمل الصورة المشرقة للعراق .. وأكد أن رفاهية كل أطياف الشعب العراقي المتنوع أمر ضروري لمستقبل هذه البلاد.”

“من جانبه قال نيافة الكاردينال لويس ساكو، بطريرك الكنيسة الكلدانية الكاثوليكية في بابل : نعول على اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية في تطبيق الرسائل التي خاطب بها قداسة البابا فرنسيس العراقيين وكل أبناء المنطقة وليس المسيحيين فقط ..مشيدا بدور دولة الإمارات المتمثل في استضافتها اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية، وسن تشريعات تشجع على التنوع والتعددية، ودعم التسامح الديني والثقافي والاجتماعي.”

“وفي كلمته قال الدكتور سيد جواد الخوئي، المؤسس المشارك للمجلس العراقي للحوار بين الأديان، إن زيارة قداسة البابا فرنسيس للعراق وحدت العراقيين وأشاعت روح السلام والتفاؤل وعززت التواصل البناء في العراق والمنطقة، داعيا القيادات الدينية إلى العمل لإبراز القيم الأخلاقية العليا والقواسم المشتركة بين الأديان وإعمال العقل لحل أي خلافات.”

“من جانبه، قال المستشار محمد عبدالسلام، الأمين العام للجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية، إن إصرار قداسة البابا فرنسيس على دعم الشعب العراقي، برغم التحديات التي أحاطت بالزيارة يعبر بوضوح عن التوجه الإنساني لقداسته وحرصه على دعم الشعب العراقي ..مبديا ثقته بأن زيارة الإمام الأكبر أ.د. أحمد الطيب المرتقبة للعراق سوف تعزز التضامن مع الشعب العراقي وتقوي وحدته وتماسكه.”

وأكد فضيلة الدكتور عبدالوهاب السامرائي ، إمام وخطيب جامع الإمام الأعظم أبي حنيفة النعمان في بغداد، أن الشعب العراقي يتطلع إلى زيارة فضيلة الإمام الأكبر أ.د أحمد الطيب، التي سيكون لها ثقل وتأثير كبير، وستدعم تماسك العراقيين ووحدتهم، داعيا إلى تأسيس بيت عائلة عراقي على غرار بيت العائلة المصري الذي أسسه فضيلة الإمام الأكبر شيخ الأزهر في عام 2011 لتعزيز العلاقات بين المسلمين والمسيحيين.”

“وفي ختام الندوة، أكد المستشار عبدالسلام أن اللجنة العليا للأخوة الإنسانية ستشارك بقوة مع أبناء الشعب العراقي في تعزيز مبادئ الأخوة والتعايش، ليعود العراق كما كان دائمًا عظيمًا في تماسكه وتعايشه وإنسانيته.”

أخبار مشابهة

image

‘Let the guns stop, enough violence, together we support Iraq’: International leaders discuss outcomes of Pope Francis’ visit to Iraq

'Let the guns stop, enough violence, together we support Iraq': International leaders discuss outcomes of Pope Francis' visit to Iraq

image

ABU DHABI –International religious leaders and officials came together on Thursday to discuss concrete steps towards promoting human fraternity in Iraq, duringa Higher Committee of Human Fraternity (HCHF)virtual event held just three months after His Holiness Pope Francis’ visit to Iraq.

His Eminence Cardinal Miguel Ayuso, a member of the Higher Committee who accompanied Pope Francis on the Iraq trip, said that Pope Francis’ visit was “another milestone in the path of interreligious dialogue,” following in the footsteps of the 2019 signing of the Document on Human Fraternity by Pope Francis and His Eminence the Grand Imam of Al-Azhar Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

His Excellency Hassan Nadhem, Iraqi Minister of Culture, said that each place Pope Francis visited during his trip carried a special message to the Iraqi people and the whole region, noting that the Pope’s visit is a translation of the Document on Human Fraternity values into action. He also praised the role of the UAE government in rebuilding houses of worship in Iraq that were destroyed by terrorists.

The UAE has pledged over $50 million to rebuild the cultural heritage of the Iraqi city of Mosul, including two Christian churches and the 12th century Al-Nouri mosque, destroyed by ISIS.

UAE Minister of Culture and Youth Her Excellency Noura Al Kaabi said that His Highness Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan was “extremely passionate” about the project from its launch – which began with the announcement of the reconstruction of Al-Nouri mosque – as he did not want destruction of the mosque to be the lasting memory in Mosul. She added that the UAE and Iraq have a “very historical and strong bond.”

Assistant Director-General of UNESCO Ernesto Ottone said that UNESCO is “completely aligned” with the UAE in rebuilding not only the structures of Mosul, but the spirit of the city. UNESCO’s “Revive the Spirit of Mosul” project has brought together Christians and Muslims to rebuild the city through construction, culture, and education. Father Olivier Poquillon, the Dominican Order representative to UNESCO-UAE restoration project in Mosul, said that Iraqi Christians and Muslims both believe that one another is vital to the landscape of Iraq and emphasized that the wellbeing of all Iraq’s diverse communities is crucial to the future of the country.

For his part, His Eminence Cardinal Louis Sako, the Patriarch of the Chaldean Catholic Patriarchate of Babylon, said he counts on the HCHF to come up with an action plan to implement what Pope Francis indicated in his speeches addressed to all Iraqi people and peoples of the region – not only Christians. He also praised the efforts of the UAE in promoting religious, cultural, and social tolerance; its establishment of the Ministry of Tolerance and its hosting of the HCHF.

Dr. Sayyed Jawad Al-Khoei, co-founder of the Iraqi Council for Interfaith Dialogue, said His Holiness Pope Francis’ visit to Iraq united Iraqis, spread a spirit of peace and optimism, and promoted constructive communication in Iraq and the region. He added that it is the duty of religious leaders to highlight the commonalities and moral values among religions and called on religious leaders to employ reason to settle any differences and disputes.

HCHF Secretary-General Judge Abdelsalam said that Pope Francis’ insistence on supporting the Iraqi people despite all the challenges that surrounded the visit is a clear expression of the humanistic approach, which the Pope adopts. It is expected that His Eminence Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, Grand Imam of Al-Azhar, will visit Iraq to show solidarity to the Iraqi people and strengthen their unity and cohesion, Abdelsalam added.

The Iraqi people are looking forward to the visit of His Eminence Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, said Sheikh Dr. Abdel-Wahab Taha Al-Sammerai, Imam and Khatib of Abu Hanifa Mosque in Baghdad, noting that such visit will have a great impact. Sheikh Al-Sammerai also called for the establishment of an Iraqi family house like the Egyptian Family House, established in 2011 by the Grand Imam of Al-Azhar to support Muslim-Christian relations in Egypt.

Judge Abdelsalam stressed that the HCHF will be actively engaged with the Iraqi people to promote fraternity and peaceful coexistence so that Iraq will be able to restore its great role as a global beacon of peaceful coexistence and human fraternity.

ABU DHABI –International religious leaders and officials came together on Thursday to discuss concrete steps towards promoting human fraternity in Iraq, duringa Higher Committee of Human Fraternity (HCHF)virtual event held just three months after His Holiness Pope Francis’ visit to Iraq.

His Eminence Cardinal Miguel Ayuso, a member of the Higher Committee who accompanied Pope Francis on the Iraq trip, said that Pope Francis’ visit was “another milestone in the path of interreligious dialogue,” following in the footsteps of the 2019 signing of the Document on Human Fraternity by Pope Francis and His Eminence the Grand Imam of Al-Azhar Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

His Excellency Hassan Nadhem, Iraqi Minister of Culture, said that each place Pope Francis visited during his trip carried a special message to the Iraqi people and the whole region, noting that the Pope’s visit is a translation of the Document on Human Fraternity values into action. He also praised the role of the UAE government in rebuilding houses of worship in Iraq that were destroyed by terrorists.

The UAE has pledged over $50 million to rebuild the cultural heritage of the Iraqi city of Mosul, including two Christian churches and the 12th century Al-Nouri mosque, destroyed by ISIS.

UAE Minister of Culture and Youth Her Excellency Noura Al Kaabi said that His Highness Abu Dhabi Crown Prince Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan was “extremely passionate” about the project from its launch – which began with the announcement of the reconstruction of Al-Nouri mosque – as he did not want destruction of the mosque to be the lasting memory in Mosul. She added that the UAE and Iraq have a “very historical and strong bond.”

Assistant Director-General of UNESCO Ernesto Ottone said that UNESCO is “completely aligned” with the UAE in rebuilding not only the structures of Mosul, but the spirit of the city. UNESCO’s “Revive the Spirit of Mosul” project has brought together Christians and Muslims to rebuild the city through construction, culture, and education. Father Olivier Poquillon, the Dominican Order representative to UNESCO-UAE restoration project in Mosul, said that Iraqi Christians and Muslims both believe that one another is vital to the landscape of Iraq and emphasized that the wellbeing of all Iraq’s diverse communities is crucial to the future of the country.

For his part, His Eminence Cardinal Louis Sako, the Patriarch of the Chaldean Catholic Patriarchate of Babylon, said he counts on the HCHF to come up with an action plan to implement what Pope Francis indicated in his speeches addressed to all Iraqi people and peoples of the region – not only Christians. He also praised the efforts of the UAE in promoting religious, cultural, and social tolerance; its establishment of the Ministry of Tolerance and its hosting of the HCHF.

Dr. Sayyed Jawad Al-Khoei, co-founder of the Iraqi Council for Interfaith Dialogue, said His Holiness Pope Francis’ visit to Iraq united Iraqis, spread a spirit of peace and optimism, and promoted constructive communication in Iraq and the region. He added that it is the duty of religious leaders to highlight the commonalities and moral values among religions and called on religious leaders to employ reason to settle any differences and disputes.

HCHF Secretary-General Judge Abdelsalam said that Pope Francis’ insistence on supporting the Iraqi people despite all the challenges that surrounded the visit is a clear expression of the humanistic approach, which the Pope adopts. It is expected that His Eminence Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, Grand Imam of Al-Azhar, will visit Iraq to show solidarity to the Iraqi people and strengthen their unity and cohesion, Abdelsalam added.

The Iraqi people are looking forward to the visit of His Eminence Professor Ahmed Al-Tayeb, said Sheikh Dr. Abdel-Wahab Taha Al-Sammerai, Imam and Khatib of Abu Hanifa Mosque in Baghdad, noting that such visit will have a great impact. Sheikh Al-Sammerai also called for the establishment of an Iraqi family house like the Egyptian Family House, established in 2011 by the Grand Imam of Al-Azhar to support Muslim-Christian relations in Egypt.

Judge Abdelsalam stressed that the HCHF will be actively engaged with the Iraqi people to promote fraternity and peaceful coexistence so that Iraq will be able to restore its great role as a global beacon of peaceful coexistence and human fraternity.

Related News and Media